Raising Our Voices · The Campaign for the Academy of Vocal Arts

Campaign Supporters

Thanks to our generous early supporters, over $8.5 million has already been raised! We give our heartfelt thanks to the generous individuals who have already made gifts to the Raising Our Voices campaign.

Jubilate! A Concert of Sacred Music, (2014), Armando PiƱa, photo by Donato Valentino


Jeannine B. Cowles

Edward Davis Estate
Robert Baxter Estate

The Presser Foundation

Mr. and Mrs. Richard D.Stephenson
William B. Dietrich Foundation

Kay Bossone
Corey and Jonne Smith
The Isenberg Foundation
Caroline and Warren Claytor
Kristin and Robert Davidson
Doug and Catherine Davis
Anthony and Carole Fabiano
Charlotte and Mackie MacLean
Charlotte and Bob Watts
Robert and Victoria Zoellner

R. Randolph Apgar and
  Allen Black, Esq.
Judith Broudy
Barbara M. Donnelly
Drs. Rosalie Burns and
  Herbert I. Goldberg and
  The Jacob Burns Foundation
Martha R. Hurt
Susan E. Kane
Lucinda S. and Charles B. Landreth
Dr. and Mrs. Christopher Elkins
Elizabeth A. Murphy and
  Timothy O'Neil
Jeffrey C. Warden
Fran and Leon L. Levy
Mr. and Mrs. John A. Nyheim
Scott F. and Roberta C. Richard
P. Jeffrey Warden and
  Heather Chalmers
Mr. and Mrs. William G. Warden III

Drs. Romeo and Emmeline Abella
Renato and Beverly Baserga
Ann M. and William B. Carey
Drs. Toby and Bruce Eisenstein
Peter Gould and
  Robin Potter
Yvonne and Warren Herbst
Evalind Minor
Harold R. Pitcairn II
Alice and Walter Strine
Mr. and Mrs. William G. Warden IV

Eileen M. Baird
Joseph and Mary Ann Blair
Stephen Costello
Adele Hebb
Lynn and Anthony Hitschler
Martin Janowiecki and
Leigh Rollins
Sandy Leopold
Jim McClell and
Joseph W. McGuire, Esq and
Dr. Wilma C. Rossi M.D.
Jules L. Merron and
  Dr. Louisa O'Neal
Tom and Jody O'Rourke
Susan E. Sherman
Mr. and Mrs. Bruce W. Stone
Peter J. Whatnell

Dr. Claire Boasi
Robert Bogle
Richard Troxell and Lisa Lovelace
Mr. and Mrs. Richard A. Warden

*List as of March 20, 2013

AVA offers the venue and opportunity to learn the craft opera and to walk on stage and sing! Every person that has stepped into the campus on Spruce Street knows the feeling of accomplishment of singing on that stage. It was the best thing that could have happened to me.

— Joyce DiDonato, class of 1995

Jeannine B. Cowles
Honorary Campaign Chair

Harold (Rick) Pitcairn, II
Chairman of the Board

K. James McDowell
President and Artistic Director

Susan E. Kane
Martha R. Hurt
Dr. Romeo Abella
Kenneth E. Ahl
R. Randolph Apgar
Robert W. Bogle
Edmund D. Bossone (Kay)
Judy Broudy
Stephen Costello
Kristin Davidson
Barbara Donnelly Bentivoglio
Peter G. Gould
I. Gail Howard
Nancy Herrera
(Marx S.) Sandy Leopold

Leon L. Levy
Joseph W. McGuire, Esq.
John A. Nyheim
Thomas B. O'Rourke
Dr. Scott Richard
Dr. Ruth King Ryave
Corey Smith
Ann R. Stephenson
Walter M. Strine Jr., Esq.
Richard Troxell, II
P. Jeffrey Warden
Charlotte Watts
B.A. (Mackie) MacLean, Jr. Immediate Past Chairman